And the award for being awesome goes to..

Disaster Davis, of course. Okay I kid, I kid, although I’m absolutely elated to be informing you of the fact that the beautiful (inside and out) Rossy of AYR Galaxy has nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award! Thank you so much sweetie, you’ve made my month with this! Definitely check her out and share some love, but first….


Disaster Davis Versatile Blogger Award

So, here goes – I’ll dive in head first with the small print!
The Rules…
1. Thank the person that nominated you and include a link to their blog.
2. Nominate at least 5 blogs of your choice.
3. Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination.
4. Share 7 facts about yourself!

 

Lets get factual…

1. I were born with a blonde streak in my hair, over the years it’s gotten much darker and it shows better in the summer months, but it’s still there and is basically my birth mark.

2. I have a qualification in Acting.

3. I’m one of those people that still has absolutely no idea what I want to do with my life, unless you count like, the ‘dream’ careers.. But, you know. How often do those opportunities roll around?

4. I’m also one of those strange people that have to dissect their food before or whilst eating it, I have a very particular way of eating different things and I’m incredibly fussy!
5. I have a Sims machinima channel on YouTube, I’m a bit of a Sims geek when it comes down to it, actually, okay… I’m a huge Sims geek.

6. Despite having this blog for nine months, it’s the longest I’ve really stuck at something.. I have commitment issues with just about everything. I get bored far too easily and find it hard to spend a lot of time with the same friends, keep the same job for any length of time, or hold down a relationship. The longest I actually stayed in any one job were a year. People are often quite surprised by this.

7. The one thing I’ve always wanted but never really had is family, hence why I surround myself with so many animals and crave a crazy amount of children someday. Like, is nine too much to ask for?



Now it’s your turn:
1. Everything & Nothin’
2. Infoella
3. Laqing in Creativity
4. Welcome to this, not sure what it is
5. Johnnie Lynn



Again thanks to Rossy for this award, and to the ladies I’ve nominated I can’t wait to read your facts! I do hope this post has proven to be somewhat enlightening and I’m so excited to pop this alongside my Best Fashion Blog 2015 Award.

With Love,
Disaster Davis x

| Facebook | Twitter | Instagram |
| YouTube | Bloglovin’ | Feedly |
Add me on Snapchat: Disaster_Davis

12 thoughts on “And the award for being awesome goes to..

  1. Thank you for nominating me omg that’s so awesome! and congratulations on your nomination as well! I loved reading the fact about you! That’s cool your hair is basically your birthmark! Very unique! And dont fret about your “dreams” you can achieve them if you really want to! Nothing is impossible and you have everything you need to start working toward whatever career you want! 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you so much! I’m glad you enjoyed my facts, it literally took me so long thinking about which to use, I don’t find myself interesting in the slightest ha ha! I can’t wait for yours and your nomination is well deserved! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. No shame on #3. I don’t know what I want to do in life either lol. I wanted to do psychology and then decided the trouble, stress and the debt wasn’t worth it lol. Then I wanted to do something with my passion for cars, but my husband talked me out of it because the pay compared to the work also isn’t worth it lol. And I like the sims too! Although I only play the sims Freeplay on my iPad for now. I’ve been working so hard on it to save the simoleons and the life points to build stuff. Lol.

    Like

    • I must have gone through every career idea in the book ha ha! If I could pick literally anything I’d probably go for being an author, I’m obsessed with both reading and writing books, not that I’ve ever got one finished!

      I’m literally so excited that I’ve found another Simmer ha ha! I have the Sims Freeplay too for my phone, I keep restarting it whenever I don’t finish a quest in time though, I think I’m a little OCD with it ha ha! Have you ever seen The Girl Who Games blog? It’s helped me out so much with Freeplay it’s unreal!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Lol you should at least try writing. You never know if you don’t try 😉
        Hahaha me too! I thought I was the only one who was into the sims lmao. My blog started as the sims too. And omg you’re so patient I can’t do that. I’ve stopped caring if I don’t get a certain thing from the quests. I’m on level 55 now it’s super hard now to get everything. They literally want you to spend money to win the prizes which totally sucks lol.
        And yes! I follow her blog! In fact, because of her, I got curious of blogging and made this blog. Who know it would turn into a beauty blog?! Lmao.
        And you should check out Make2 on YouTube. They do sims Freeplay walkthroughs as well and their videos are up within hours of the new quests.

        Like

      • Very true! I haven’t wrote anything in a long time, other than for my blogging. This seems to be taking up so much of my spare time right now, but I really enjoy it so it’s not a bad thing!

        Oh my gosh really? I weren’t expecting that ha ha! I had a sims blog at one point, more to accompany my machinima channel on YouTube rather than anything else though, I don’t think I actually ever posted to it. Oh really? That sucks. I’ll always be restarting then I guess! The highest I got to were around level 37 I think and now I’m back to nothing because I quit another game a few days ago, I’m a nightmare with it! I’ll definitely check them out, thanks for the recommendation!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Well as long as you enjoy doing what you’re doing, that’s all that matters! 🙂

        Lol yeah, it was when I first started blogging, i didn’t know what to blog about, so I first started with things I liked, and the sims was part of it. Also anime lol.

        Omg really? Lol if you follow Make2’s walkthroughs you should be fine, however, I think if you keep restarting, you’ll miss out on those special events that they had. Like that special event island they had for a couple retreat. I wasn’t able to complete it but it’s there for me lol.

        Like

      • Oh I remember the couples retreat! I did rather well with that, I only missed out on unlocking one thing by around ten minutes. I think it might be coming back sometime in the future though so fingers crossed!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh no! That’s gutting is that, LP’s can be such a pain to earn to start off with too. I think it probably will, it sounded like it might when the event finished and when I’ve restarted it’s shown on my map.. They probably wouldn’t show it on new games if they weren’t planning on bringing it back. That’s my logic anyway ha ha!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Award. – XoJohnnielynn

Leave a Reply

