Focus on the ever famous favourites – Sensational September

Another month has flown by and it’s that time again, after discovering my loves for this month why not stop by my past favourites posts below?

2015
January
February
March
April
May
August


disaster-davis-september-favourites-cosmetics

Small Angled Lydia Brow Brush
You will have seen the full set of these brushes already in my post “January Favourites”, however I have since discovered this particular delight. The brush itself is very soft yet remains sturdy enough and perfect for filling out the brows due to it’s small size and the precision given from it’s slight angle. I’ve recently switched up my brow routine using this beauty together with the below product.

Make-Up Revolution London Mono Eyeshadow – Delicious
I’ve recently rediscovered this pleasing little number amongst my collection and I couldn’t be happier about it! Despite being an eyeshadow I’ve found that the shade perfectly matches my brows and because MURL eyeshadows all have remarkable pigmentation it means that I need to use only the slightest amount of product and it surprisingly stays put! I feel that my brows are much more natural, whilst remaining the perfect shape since using this. I’ve also been using it a lot more often as the base for my darker and smoky eye looks!

Make-Up Revolution London Pressed Blush – Treat
This is a salmon colour and absolutely spot on for me, because I contour I don’t like to use a bright blush although recently I’ve felt very bare therefore this product is the perfect solution. Aside from it’s gorgeous colour it’s also very well pigmented, buildable and blends easily.

Avon Ultra Glazewear Lipgloss – Nude Muse
I’ve been using this frequently of late, it doesn’t have the typical sticky feel that most glosses have and is very light wear with a fantastic colour pay off regardless. This gloss is definitely the ultimate choice for days when I don’t require a bold lip. Taste and scent? It doesn’t really have either.

disaster-davis-september-favourites-books

Me Before You & After You – Jojo Moyes
I already mentioned Me Before You in my “2015 Favourites” but have recently re-read it prior to reading it’s sequel, and recently acquired, After You. I absolutely adore these books and will be doing a review of both before the end of this year!

See Me – Nicholas Sparks
This surprising and undoubtedly thrilling work of art is now probably my all time favourite written by the legend that is Nicholas Sparks. I have a review on this particular pleasure, therefore be sure to check out the post “Love or Loathe? Nicholas Sparks – See Me”.

disaster-davis-september-favourites-featured-photo

Do we have any of the above loves in common? Please share your own delights in the comments below as I adore trying new things – it could very well become a shared fixation! If you enjoy discovering what my addictions are then please leave me a like or better yet, a follow!

With Love,
Disaster Davis x

| Facebook | Twitter | Instagram |
| YouTube | Bloglovin’ | Feedly |
Add me on Snapchat: Disaster_Davis

10 thoughts on “Focus on the ever famous favourites – Sensational September

  1. Pingback: Focus on the ever famous favourites – Odd October | Disaster Davis

  2. Pingback: Focus on the ever famous favourites – November | Disaster Davis

  3. Pingback: Most Loved of 2016: The List in Full | Disaster Davis

Leave a Reply

