Celebrating one year of Disaster Davis!

On October 1st it were the first year mark of starting Disaster Davis. Wow, a whole year, I can’t believe that I’ve been blogging for this long already, the time has simply flown by. It’s been such an incredible journey for me already and I’ve loved every minute of it, including any tantrums and stressy moments I’ve had along the way. As a way of marking this achievement I wish to celebrate with you, getting other bloggers involved too. See how you can do your bit below!


Disaster Davis Alice In Wonderland Quote

Blogging has become a huge part of my life, I never expected to keep up with it for as long as I already have, anybody who knows me will know this is a real personal achievement as I get so easily bored of things and very quickly! To think that I’ve been blogging twice a week for a whole year is unfathomable and I feel rather proud, finally I have found something of which keeps me interested, that I haven’t simply walked away from after a short while. I won’t pretend that it’s been easy, this has been a hell of a ride, many people who haven’t tried out blogging tend to not realise the work that actually goes into this endeavour. There’s the planning behind it, deciding on a topic and content you want to write about, putting together any looks you wish to create, taking pictures for the blog and editing them all up, then there’s the reading through drafts and editing your work before actually hitting publish and getting it out there. Aside from that there’s always something of which can be done to the blog to make it personal to yourself and work much easier, I could spend every waking moment playing with different aspects of my blog and I’d still never be entirely satisfied, I’m sure fellow bloggers are nodding along right now. There’s promotion and engaging with your audience, chatting in the comments, connecting on further social media platforms, for me this is one of the best parts, I absolutely adore connecting with other like minded people and have made friends with some amazing ladies throughout this experience. It may not be simple but for me it sure as hell is worth it! I adore the feeling of hitting that publish button, getting comments, likes and new followers is utterly exhilarating, making new friends is the cherry on top and learning new things whilst pushing myself and getting out of my comfort zone is priceless. I find it hard to think of life before the blog, I feel like my existence must have been pretty dull! Disaster Davis will definitely be continuing for a very long time to come and I can’t thank you enough for your continued support, it means the absolute world to me.

Disaster Davis Bold Eye Make Up Beauties On Fire

Calling All Bloggers
Now it’s onto how you can get involved, I want to know more about my amazing readers, I want your input! It’s always nice to have a little extra traffic directed your way and to celebrate my first year of blogging I want to give a little back to the people who’ve supported me along the way, it’s time for a blogger interview! It’s quite simple, I have put together a bunch of questions and the lovely people involved will be answering these and sending the responses back to me via e-mail. If you would like to get involved then please send me an e-mail at DisasterDavis@hotmail.com expressing your interest. I’ll be checking my inbox a few times daily throughout this week in order to provide you a rather speedy response. Any interest I receive after Friday will be noted for the next opportunity for involvement as the interview will be posted next Monday, meaning I’d like the weekend to organise everything! I’m looking forward to hearing from you, feel free to ask me if you’re unsure of anything. The comments are always open or you can contact me on any of my social media platforms.

With Love,
Disaster Davis x

| Facebook | Twitter | Instagram |
| YouTube | Bloglovin’ | Feedly |
Add me on Snapchat: Disaster_Davis

8 thoughts on “Celebrating one year of Disaster Davis!

  1. Happy blogiversary!! It’s an amazing milestone and I agree with you! It hasn’t been easy but it’s all been worth it! Meeting new people and making friends is my favorite part!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Celebrating one year of Disaster Davis: Blogger Interview | Disaster Davis

Leave a Reply

