Focus on the ever famous favourites – Odd October

Another month has flown by and it’s that time again, after discovering my loves for this month why not stop by my past favourites posts below?

2015
January
February
March
April
May
August
September


disaster-davis-october-favourites-2016-cosmetics-primark-nail-polish

P.S, Love Nail Polish – Atlantis
My only cosmetic item this month is this little gem. It has a rather thin and runny consistency yet only requires one coat. I decided not to use a top coat when painting my nails with this around two weeks ago as I weren’t too bothered about it lasting long, of course there has been chipping, flaking and peeling, although surprisingly there remains quite an amount of product on my nails. This is an absolutely stunning dark blue colour with a slight purple undertone and is perfect for Halloween and the Autumn months generally. Even better is it only cost 80p, utter bargain!

disaster-davis-october-favourites-2016-books-harry-potter-and-our-song

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone – J.K Rowling
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets – J.K Rowling
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban – J.K Rowling
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire – J.K Rowling
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoneix – J.K Rowling
Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince – J.K Rowling
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – J.K Rowling
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child – J.K Rowling
Our Song – Dani Atkins

If you would like a review of any of the above please don’t hesitate to let me know!

disaster-davis-october-favourites-2016-films-harry-potter-box-set

As you can probably tell I’m a huge Harry Potter fan, coming up to Halloween I decided to re-read my books and re-watch the films, meaning I’m even more hooked than usual. As with everything, the books are infinitely better and I feel that far too much has been either changed or left out of the films but none the less, it’s so good to become enchanted by the magic of it all and watching your favourite and much loved characters come alive on screen.

To discover my favourite Halloween music check out my recent post #BeautiesOnFire – How to ensure you enjoy gigs. My favourite website also has to be, of course, Pottermore. Why don’t you check in on there and see which house you’ll be sorted into, which wand would choose you and everything else? I’d love to know what results you get!



Do we have any of the above loves in common? Please share your own delights in the comments below as I adore trying new things – it could very well become a shared fixation! If you enjoy discovering what my addictions are then please leave me a like or better yet, a follow!

With Love,
Disaster Davis x

| Facebook | Twitter | Instagram |
| YouTube | Bloglovin’ | Feedly |
Add me on Snapchat: Disaster_Davis

7 thoughts on “Focus on the ever famous favourites – Odd October

    • Definitely, way too much! I’m not much of a film person so it never really follows much of a pattern with me, with the Cursed Child being released I’ve ended up spellbound all over again though.. I made my own version of the Burrow today on my Sims 2 ha ha, I’ve been put under the imperious curse or something, I’m utterly obsessed.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: #BeautiesOnFire – Destructive and Depraved: Death Eaters | Disaster Davis

  2. Pingback: Focus on the ever famous favourites – November | Disaster Davis

  3. Pingback: Most Loved of 2016: The List in Full | Disaster Davis

Leave a Reply

