You scumbag you maggot you cheap lousy faggot…

It’s the most wonderful time of the year! Well actually I tell a lie, because my favourite is Halloween, though if you’re anything like me then you’ll have Halloween on Christmas… I may need to remove these songs from my head as I’m becoming far too distracted with lyrics right now! Anyway, back to the main point – it’s officially Christmas! I were originally planning a decorations post for today but as is usual for me, I’ve procrastinated and I’m nowhere near being ready to deck the halls with boughs of Holly, though it doesn’t thwart me feeling jolly! So, how about a fun little Q&A instead?


disaster-davis-christmas-2016-qa-1

1. What is your favourite festive food?
ALL OF IT! I aren’t sure I can choose.. Hmm, probably stuffing.

2. What is your favourite thing about the Winter season?
Christmas and my birthday of course. Aside from that I’m in Halloween mode right through to Spring!

3. What is your favourite Christmas tradition?
Hmm, probably advent calendars.. I aren’t typically the standard traditional type, my Mom and I have our own tradition of spending Christmas, Boxing Day, my birthday and NYE together, all snug in our PJs.

4. What is the best gift you have ever received?
Oh how on earth can I choose this out of 24 years worth of presents! As a child, probably my Furby! My first Furby is so sentimental, I miss him way more than I should! Now.. I can’t choose.. Everything my Mom gets me is spot on. Going on last years gifts I’d probably say my Make-Up Revolution London Advent Calendar, up until then I’d never had a beauty calendar before and I definitely weren’t expecting one so the excitement were unfathomable!

5. What has been the best gift you’ve given to somebody else?
Well I loved it when I were able to spoil my Mom with a new laptop a few years ago, but I’m probably going to go with something from this year… I surprised her with a luxury jewellery advent calendar, she had no idea I were planning to do so and had been eyeing it up herself.. The fact that I got her something she wanted, without knowing she wanted it, well it started off my December pretty damn perfectly!

6. How do you make Christmas stress free? How do you stay productive with blogging/work during the holidays?
Hahahaha stress free, what’s that?! I don’t, I really don’t. I’m always last minute, I’m worse than the stereotypical guy… In fact a perfect example of this is that my boyfriend has done his Christmas shopping already and I’ve barely started. As for with the blogging, I always pre-plan my posts at least a month in advance if I can, that way I already have a topic to focus on, whenever I get the time and have the motivation I try to write posts in bulk, but honestly my blog to-do list is sky high and I’m running behind on everything in life right now!

7. Do you have a favourite Christmas?
I can’t say any specific year is sticking out for me as the best, but I’d probably say one of the years when my cousin Sam used to come over and we’d play with our toys together all day, those were the days. When Christmas were still full of magic, take me back!

8. What is your best holiday memory?
More recently is a couple of years back, my Mom had bought Echo and Eden a dog cage and of course the box it came packaged in were huge, so in the evening on Christmas I got the rabbits and took them into the box to investigate it with me, we used it as a box fort, they opened their presents in there and we played and had fun.. Cutest. Thing. Ever!

9. What are your thoughts on pets receiving gifts or getting their own stockings?
I’ve probably answered that a little already, I’m definitely all for gifting the pets. They’re a part of my family as much as any human, if not more. All my six fur babies are getting gifts from both myself and my Mom, as they do every year, they have birthday’s, too. Plus animal stockings with treats and toys in are just the cutest!

10. What’s your favourite Christmas song?
This is easy.. Fairytale of New York by The Pogues and Kirsty McColl!

11. Are you taking part in Blogmas?
I’m not, earlier this year I did consider it but my health has deteriorated considerably again and it would be far too much pressure and stress for me. Maybe next year?

12. Do you still get an Advent Calendar?
Indeed I do, actually, I’ve been spoilt rotten this year as my Mom has bought me a beauty one from House of Fraser, alongside a chocolate one, I also have a third because my boyfriend’s Mom is an angel and also got me a chocolate one! Too damn cute!

disaster-davis-christmas-2016-qa-2

Thank you to the gems of which asked me the above questions, including the lovely Elisabeth and Nicholette who actually have blogs of their own, I’ve linked their names so do feel free to check them out and leave them some festive sparkle! Leave me a comment below and let me know your own festive favourites, meanwhile don’t be a Scrooge! Hit that follow button for more Christmas spirit!

With Love,
Disaster Davis x

| Facebook | Twitter | Instagram |
| YouTube | Bloglovin’ | Feedly |
Add me on Snapchat: Disaster_Davis

20 thoughts on “You scumbag you maggot you cheap lousy faggot…

  1. That is awesome that you got your mom exactly what she wanted. I have to ask my parents lol.
    And when’s your birthday again? I think you told me but I couldn’t remember. I only know it’s between Xmas and NYE? Am I correct? Lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

