#BeautiesOnFire – The Best of 2016

It’s time again for another #BeautiesOnFire post, you voted on Twitter and decided that our theme for this week would be 2016 Favourites! Firstly, if you’re unsure as to what this whole #BeautiesOnFire thing is (where have you been hiding?) then please feel free to check out my introduction post below, additionally you may peruse the past themes.

Introducing the Beauties On Fire!
#BeautiesOnFire – As heavenly as Hepburn?
#BeautiesOnFire – Summer Lovin’
#BeautiesOnFire – Take me to Wonderland
#BeautiesOnFire – I solemnly swear I am up to no good!
#BeautiesOnFire – Bold is Beautiful
#BeautiesOnFire – Gotta Catch ‘Em All: Valor & Vulpix
#BeautiesOnFire – 7 Deadly Sins
#BeautiesOnFire – Why so serious?
#BeautiesOnFire – 7 ways to smash your interview
#BeautiesOnFire – Remarkably Retro, Rock and Roll
#BeautiesOnFire – 5 Reasons to Fall for Autumn
#BeautiesOnFire – Dawn of the Undead
#BeautiesOnFire – To love the earth is our desire
#BeautiesOnFire – How to ensure you enjoy gigs
#BeautiesOnFire – Destructive and Depraved: Death Eaters
#BeautiesOnFire – Facing into the Future
#BeautiesOnFire – A Little Light in the Dark
#BeautiesOnFire – Fashion and Beauty Bloggers Wanted!
#BeautiesOnFire – How to appreciate the great outdoors
#BeautiesOnFire – Forgotten Favourites
#BeautiesOnFire – The 12 Days of Christmas
#BeautiesOnFire – Delightful December Favourites


disaster-davis-beautiesonfire-2016-favourites-main-pic

You may have noticed that I have posted my yearly favourites already earlier on this week, though I didn’t want to miss out on a #BeautiesOnFire post, therefore I’ve decided to take a look back on this incredible journey with the girls so far and will be sharing with you my favourite posts from the first ten weeks. Prepare for a tonne of talent!

disaster-davis-beautiesonfire-2016-favourites-rossy-ayr-galaxydisaster-davis-beautiesonfire-2016-favourites-kate-skintuition

We kicked off this collaboration in the first week with classic beauty and I feel that Rossy and Kate stole the show with their simple yet stunning looks. Rossy opted for the highly popular red lipped look of which I adore and the way that she styled her hair reminds me of pin up, it suits her so much, right? Kate is so damn beautiful with a very elegant and fresh faced look. This girl could be a frickin’ model!

disaster-davis-beautiesonfire-2016-favourites-tonee-infoella

Summer styles were voted for in our second week and I absolutely adored Tonee’s watermelon nails. I just know I’d make a total pigs ear out of it if I attempted this myself, how fun and perfect are these for the summer months?

disaster-davis-beautiesonfire-2016-favourites-taylor-koffee-kissesdisaster-davis-beautiesonfire-2016-favourites-beth-foust-everything-and-nothin

Every girl has probably wanted to be their favourite Disney princess at some point in their lives, in week three we were able to do just that and Taylor most definitely got her prom dress absolutely spot on perfect, looking utterly sensational. She really does look as though she’s just stepped straight out of a fairy tale. As for an amazing make-up look to go with it, our amazing host, Beth, didn’t disappoint. Her Cinderella inspired beauty look must have taken her a crazy amount of time to put together and she wouldn’t look out of place in her own pair of glass slippers!

disaster-davis-beautiesonfire-2016-favourites-caleigh-lashes-and-rougedisaster-davis-beautiesonfire-2016-favourites-rossy-ayr-galaxy-01

Book and film week has to be given to Caleigh and Rossy! Everything about Caleigh’s look is just right and she’s totally rocking this look. I loved Rossy’s that week due to her unique choice and I feel she most definitely did the look justice. This girl is so creative!

disaster-davis-beautiesonfire-2016-favourites-sarra-that-geeky-girlfrienddisaster-davis-beautiesonfire-2016-favourites-shai-laqing-in-creativity

For week five I have to honour Sarra and Shai for their bold and beautiful choices with lip colours. Both girls pulled this off seemingly effortlessly and made me want to start stepping out of my comfort zone a little more myself.

disaster-davis-beautiesonfire-2016-favourites-rossy-ayr-galaxy-2

I swear there isn’t any favouritism going on here but the Pokemon week were once again aced by Rossy. She created a few different looks with my favourite definitely being Bulbasaur. Her blending and colour choice is flawless and I adore the distinctive detail that brought it to life!

disaster-davis-beautiesonfire-2016-favourites-aqy-skinny-decxf-latte

Coincidentally our seventh week were dedicated to the seven deadly sins and I’m loving Aqy’s take on this with her fabulous fashion look which would be also perfect for Halloween!

disaster-davis-beautiesonfire-2016-favourites-beth-everything-and-nothin

Our host takes away another week here with her split faced Spiderman and Venom look for the Superhero Vs Villains week. Beth totally nailed this one and is definitely the queen of face paint!

disaster-davis-beautiesonfire-2016-favourites-aqy-skinny-decxf-latte-2

Aqy again takes the top spot for me with her back to school fashion look in week nine. She looks so damn cute with the nerdy/geek vibe and just HOLD IT RIGHT THERE but um, HELLO?! Her frickin’ dress! It’s Ravenclaw… I really don’t need to say anything more! ❤

disaster-davis-beautiesonfire-2016-favourites-rossy-ayr-galaxy-3

Last but not least, for week ten we brought out our retro looks, it were also the final week in which Rossy would be participating in for a while due to her studies, although, that isn’t why she’s my week ten favourite. I am totally in love with the colours she used for her eye make-up, so much colour and such a pretty, feminine and fun look. It reminds me of the 80’s, she also paired this with the ultimate outfit.

Which week has been your favourite so far? Be sure to head over onto Beth’s blog where you can check out this years favourites from our other lovely ladies.



With Love,
Disaster Davis x

| Facebook | Twitter | Instagram |
| YouTube | Bloglovin’ | Feedly |
Add me on Snapchat: Disaster_Davis

14 thoughts on “#BeautiesOnFire – The Best of 2016

  1. OMG! T_T
    This is like the ultimate recap of our first ten weeks together! I definitely loved a bunch of the looks here as well. We seriously have some talent in our group!
    And thank you for including me in there LOL I’m so flattered that you think I’m creative because at times it doesn’t feel that way! 🙂
    Thanks again doll! ❤ Happy New Year!

    Like

    • It were so cool to look back at it all, I’ve not properly caught up on anything past ten weeks yet though so I thought it best to stop myself there. 😛 I need to get all caught up so badly! We definitely do, it’s amazing seeing everyone else’s ideas too.

      You’re more than welcome, I couldn’t not! You’re one of the people I’d always look forward to seeing the posts of! Happy New Year lovely! I hope you have the best 2017 possible!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Omgsh I love what you did with this theme!! Girl WHAT?!!! You nailed it!!! This was such an amazing recap!! I can’t wait to see what 2017 holds for the collab!! I am so honored to be included you are just so sweet!! You are so talented love!! EEK!! I am so excited for 2017!! All the beauties on fire are so incredibly talented…it just amazes me!! Here’s to 2017!!! Let’s rock it!!!

    Like

  3. Pingback: #BeautiesOnFire – New Year, New Look | Disaster Davis

  4. Pingback: #BeautiesOnFire – Changes in Progress | Disaster Davis

Leave a comment